Primary Care Commissioning Committee

Our Primary Care Commissioning Committee is responsible for making decisions about which primary care services to commission for people living, working, and visiting Norfolk and Waveney.

It is made up of a lay member who leads on primary care, a lay member who leads on financial performance, the CCGs chief finance officer or deputy chief finance officer, a registered nurse, members of the executive management team, representation from the east local team of NHS England, the CCG associate director of primary care, head of medicines optimisation, a healthcare professional and two practice managers.


Who does what on the PCCC?

Doris Jamieson | Lay Member who leads on primary care - Chair

Hein Van Den Wildenberg | Lay Member who leads on financial performance  - Vice Chair

John Ingham or Jason Hollidge | Chief Finance Officer or the Director of Commissioning Finance

Kathy Branson | Registered Nurse


In attendance Part 1 and Part 2 – non-voting members

Mark Burgis | SRO for Primary Care   

Cath Byford | Chief Nurse or Associate Director of Nursing and Quality

John Webster | Director of Strategic Commissioning

Sadie Parker | Associate Director of Primary Care or an Associate Director for PCN Development

Michael Dennis | Head of Medicines Optimisation

Rosemary Moore | Practice Manager           

James Foster | Practice Manager

A representative from the Norfolk and Waveney Local Medical Committee (LMC)

A representative from East local team of NHS England or their deputies

A healthcare professional governing body member drawn from member practices.


In attendance Part 1 invitation only

Norfolk Healthwatch representative

Suffolk Healthwatch representative

Norfolk Health and Wellbeing Board representative

Suffolk Health and Wellbeing Board representative




The CCGs latest news and events

No events

In The News