Our Governing Body

Our Governing Body is responsible for making decisions about which health services to commission for people living, working and visiting Norfolk and Waveney.

It is made-up of local GPs representing our 105 practices, lay members, a registered nurse, an advanced nurse practitioner, a secondary care doctor and members of our senior management team.

The members of our Governing Body are:


Full titles of Governing Body Members

Melanie Craig, Accountable Officer

Dr. Anoop Dhesi, Chair

John Ingham, Chief Finance Officer

Dr. Peter Harrison, Secondary Care Specialist

Rob Bennett,  Lay Member for Financial Management and Audit

Mark Jeffries,  Lay Member for Patient and Public Involvement

Hein van den Wildenberg,  Lay Member for Financial Performance

Dr. Hilary Byrne, Health Care Professional

Tracy Williams, Health Care Professional

Dr. Ardyn Ross, Health Care Professional

Dr. Clare Hambling, Health Care Professional

Kathy Branson, Registered Nurse

Doris Jamieson, Lay member for Primary Care

The committees of the board are as follows:

  • Primary Care Commissioning Committee
  • Audit Committee
  • Remuneration Committee
  • Conflicts of Interest Committee
  • Quality and Performance Committee
  • Finance Committee